Message To Our Customers Regarding COVID-19

Auburn GA Cooling and Heating

Auburn, GA has turned to Comfort Control since 1992 for professional cooling and heating repairs, installations and maintenance.

Check out these reviews and see how we deliver air conditioning and heating service that residents of Auburn, GA turn to us for again and again.

Local Reviews
for Auburn, GA

Comfort Control Heating & Air Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Mobile Tools for Contractors and Service Professionals Powered by Nearby Now

Map of Auburn, GA

Stellar installation technicians




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Can’t say enough about the exemplary service technicians that installed our unit Eric and Garrett were professional, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. They walked us through every aspect of the installation. Throughout their time at our home they kept us involved in their progress. Thanks to both technicians and for your employing such great employees.


Map of Auburn, GA

Great




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

He was great. Thank you Garrett


Map of Auburn, GA

Amazing Customer Service




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Garrett definitely offers great customer service and is very personable and knowledgeable.


Map of Auburn, GA

Great Service




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Your technician was kind, professional, and displayed strong customer service skills. We appreciate his support and hard work this morning.


Map of Auburn, GA

Excellent




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air


Map of Auburn, GA

Awesome Rep




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Awesome


Map of Auburn, GA

Great experience and Customer Experience!




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Very professional and knowledgeable technician.


Map of Auburn, GA

Excellent service




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Professional in every aspect of service


Map of Auburn, GA

Great Service and good price




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Used for several years - Great Company Great Techs - know their business


Map of Auburn, GA

Hard working professional




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Top notch customer service!


Great Service! Very Professional Technician




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Friendly, patient, transparent and knowledgeable representative.


Informing




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air


AC still not cooling.




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

This is the first time we have used this company. I read the reviews and felt like I was making a wise choice. Our upstairs AC unit was not cooling and I called Comfort Control. I must say the person that answered the phone was very pleasant, as was the person named Vu that came out to look at our unit. Vu asked questions inquiring about all services/repairs we've had. I told him that we have had freon put in the unit before. We are very much aware that there was probably a leak somewhere. He first went into our attic and returned to tell me that there was a leak at the evaporator coil. I told him that we were not going to replace unit at this time but we are aware that we need to plan on doing that soon. He finally went outside to check the unit outside and informed me that it was 2 pound low on refrigerant. I told him to add the refrigerant. It started to rain(it really looked as if it was going to pour down any moment) and I noticed he was at his van. I asked if he filled the unit because it did not seem as if it had taken about 20 minutes, which is about how long he said it would take. He then came inside and told me that he was about to give me discount. Then he said that he was only getting about 30% pressure so he was going to waive the diagnostics fee. I asked him what does this mean when he says he is only getting about 30% pressure and he told me that I would only get temperatures about 78 or 79 during the day and maybe 75 at night. I told him that is the temperatures that the unit has been maintaining which lead me to call them. By this time it is pouring down rain. I was charged $299 for adding the refrigerant and the $79 diagnostic fee was waived. I am thinking it seems like he would have told me that he was only getting a pressure of 30% before he added the refrigerant considering it means the unit is only going to maintain 78 or 79 during the day. I certainly would not have him to add refrigerant if that is the case. I seems to me this should have been a situation where I pay a diagnostic fee and am told that my unit is not going to cool effectively. Vu was nice but, his conversation addressed everything except getting to a solution for why he was here. I certainly have not problem paying for services rendered but, something about this is not right. I gave the unit a day to see how it was cooling and sure enough, it was the same as before I called. I called the company the and requested to speak with someone. I have not heard from anyone as of yet. I think the next time I have someone doing work at my home, I will just make sure I watch everything they do. I do not want to say everyone at this company operates like this but just keep your eyes on whats going on.


Great service, calls on coming over same day.




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Loved the quick service & same day when a disabled person lives in the home. Loved having three choices to help with any problems that the customer can choose of how to fix it


Great Service




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Knowledgeable Tech. Good service


Good Service




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air

Technician was knowledgeable, performed the required service requested, professional, and completed in a timely manor.


Great service, very thorough, and answered all my questions.




Review of Comfort Control Heating & Air


Jon F.

Jon F.

Ac service auburn. Completed diagnostic. Found p trap clogged going to condensate pump. I clogged trap. Tested pump and ac. Pump works good. Reset inline float switch. System turned on. Blower still clean. Coil is good. Pressures are good. System cooling at this time. Customer needs hard copy of invoice mailed to him.

Near Mt Moriah Rd, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free estimate for replacing air conditioning system auburn Georgia

Near Tulip Petal Rd, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free consultation

Near Tupelo Trail NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Jordan R.

Jordan R.

Cleaned evaporator coil in place, replaced secondary controller in outdoor unit, added armoflex to suction line outside to insulate pipe and installed compressor saver hard start kit to reduce stress on compressor and reduce energy consumption on start up which will extend the life of the system

Near Goldenrod Ln, Auburn, GA 30011
Jon F.

Jon F.

Completed maintenance. Found both indoor systems with clean blower wheel and evap coil. Changed filters and cleared drain lines. Main floor had UV light installed in return box which caused the filter to desenagrate. Moved Uv light to above evap coil. Filter is safe. Outdoor units have good pressures and working electrical components including surge protector and compressor saver. Systems at are 4 years old and cooling properly.

Near Wisteria Bluff Ct NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Jordan R.

Jordan R.

1 system cool pm. Cleaned outdoor coils and checked all components. Discovered outdoor secondary controller weak, systems gravity drain line runs uphill with no safety. Need to install condensate pump to remove water more effectively from crawlspace. Armour flex missing in sections of refrigerant lines. Indoor coil dirty and needs to be cleaned. System would greatly benefit from compressor saver hard start kit to reduce stress on compressor and reduce energy consumption on start up which will extend the life of the system. System cooling at this time

Near Goldenrod Ln, Auburn, GA 30011
Jon F.

Jon F.

Completed 2 system maintenance. Main floor has 2 year old furnace. Upstairs furnace and both ACs are 13 years old. Both blowers are good. Insulation in attic is good. Main floor has back up water safety. Upstairs does not to protect furnace from water damage. Both UV lights working. Filters are good. Outdoor has good pressures on both. All electrical components are working good.

Near Key Largo Pointe, Auburn, GA 30011
Reece W.

Reece W.

1 system ac inspection complete. Changed filter. Tested mechanical and electrical components. Found system with two returns, one 14” return for downstairs and one 8” return for upstairs. There is no filter at the air handler. There is a 20x20x1 filter in downstairs return grill, there is no filter whatsoever for upstairs return. Filter setup is not correct. Recommend adding filter rack at airhandler so there is actually filtration for both returns. Because of this, evaporator coil is very dirty and clogged which will cause the coil to freeze up and not cool the home, also affects indoor air quality as well. System has no water safety whatsoever and is therefore not up to code. There is no drain pan underneath unit. Drain line is not up to code and likely to clog. Drain line is connected to a small piece of tubing that runs outside. Recommend installing a condensate pump and vinyl tubing for it to have proper drainage and be up to code. Suction line going in to airhandler has secti

Near Appalachee Church Rd, Auburn, GA 30011
Jon F.

Jon F.

Completed diagnostic. Found drain line very clogged and pan full of water. Cleared drain pan. Vacuumed water out of pan. System came on. Blower wheel is good coil is clean. Filter is good. Outdoor unit has good pressures and all good electrical components. Missing compressor saver and surge protection

Near Flanagan Ct, Auburn, GA 30011
Reece W.

Reece W.

A/c repair call. Water leak main at the level system. Found hole in Beckett tubing shooting water out. Repaired tubing. The system is cooling and draining at this time. Thank you so much for your business today! It is greatly appreciated!

Near Verbena Way NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Eric R.

Eric R.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Verbena Way NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Verbena Way NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Eric R.

Eric R.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Verbena Way NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Verbena Way NE, Auburn, GA 30011
Jon F.

Jon F.

Complete 1 system a/c repair and preventative maintenance check. Found a very clogged drain line. Cleared line. Recommend a secondary float switch. Customer declined. System cooling at this time.

Near Millhaven Dr, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Wexford Way, Auburn, GA 30011
Jon F.

Jon F.

Completed 1 system maintenance. Customer replaced filter. Blower is very dirty and needs cleaning. System has no water safety attached. System would benefit from UV air treatment. Added algae tablets to pump. Outdoor system has good pressures. Cleaned off coil. System has no hard start attached.

Near Mt Moriah Rd, Auburn, GA 30011
Eric R.

Eric R.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Millhaven Dr, Auburn, GA 30011
Mark S.

Mark S.

Performed cooling maintenance checked electrical, mechanical components, dusted electrical cabinets, chemical washed units, cleared drain lines, changed filters. Recommend adding back up water safety to up stairs furnace. Found microbial growth in attic furnace recommend pureairx for indoor air quality. Found dirty blower wheel in down stairs furnace recommend to pull and clean. Systems are cooling at this time.

Near Wexford Way, Auburn, GA 30011
Eric R.

Eric R.

9 10x6 high flow registers 2 10x4 high flow registers 4 8 inch runs 4 split offs 8 to 6 10 inch run split to 3 6s for master New supply plenum New return plenum New 14 inch return Includes 4 free maintenance visits

Near Wages Rd, Auburn, GA 30011
Mark S.

Mark S.

Complete 1 system a/c repair call. Client getting system replaced Wednesday requested refrigerant be added to the system to make it to install date. Added 4 pounds refrigerant system is cooling at this time.

Near Millhaven Dr, Auburn, GA 30011
Jordan R.

Jordan R.

Complete 1 system a/c repair call. Discovered system low on charge. Added 1lb of 410a and system cooling at this time but evaporator coil needs to be replaced

Near Rock Elm Dr, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Millhaven Dr, Auburn, GA 30011
Jon F.

Jon F.

Completed diagnostic. Found very dirty blower wheel failing run capacitor and major leak in outdoor unit. System needs to be replaced for better efficiency. Having Garrett come out to give quote.

Near Millhaven Dr, Auburn, GA 30011
Garrett G.

Garrett G.

Free consultation for upgrading your system. Thank you for your time. Estimates are valid for 30 days. If you have any questions please contact us at info@comfortcontrolinc.com or call us at (770) 932-5012.

Near Wages Rd, Auburn, GA 30011

Keep Your Family Comfortable With Comfort Control

Licensed Professionals
Prioritize Comfort & Safety
40 Years of Experience
Satisfaction Guaranteed